designed by danni

Upcycling, creating, sewing and fun.

Ooooops!

on July 14, 2013

20130714-113848.jpg
After sewing a lot for Designed by Danni the last few weeks, I decided yesterday to sew for me! (Or rather my kids!!)
I upcycled a pair of G’s old PJ pants with an op shop pair to make him some new ones. I knew he was up for a new pair when I found him pants less one night in bed. The elastic had gone on his PJs and he had somehow wiggled out of them in his sleep!!!! Putting new pants on a sleeping three year old is quite tricky 🙂
I’m a bit cross with myself as I made an error in measurement and miscalculated the amount I would need for the joining of the two fabrics so the finished product is a bit short. He seems happy though, wearing his PJs at lunch time and having a “frofy milo” – hot choc!

I also whipped up a couple of hooded towels for the kids. G has had the same two towels for ages that are on rotation so he was desperate for another and R didn’t have a hooded towel. As its med winter here and we’ve been getting -2c temperatures over night, a nice snuggly towel is great for getting from the bath in front of the fire to get dried.

20130714-120035.jpg

20130714-120026.jpg
They’re the same colour because the hand towels used to make the hoods came in packs of two and I was too cheap to buy four so I could get different colours. The letters on the hoods are so we know which child is which…


2 responses to “Ooooops!

  1. Cables and Colors says:

    I love your hooded towels. They are so handy and what a great idea to add the initials 🙂

Leave a comment